Returning to Ethiopia

Amy and I are leaving tomorrow (1/24) to Addis Ababa, Ethiopia to meet our 5 year old adopted daughter and bring her to her new home in Nashville.  It’s been a whirlwind six months and an amazing journey to get to this point.  The adventure ahead will undoubtedly be overwhelming, unpredictable, and indescribable.  I guess that is true for any couple welcoming a child.

I’ve had a set back with the job at 1720 Entertainment and I will get into that at some point after I return.  Right now its all about preparing for the trip and focusing on the week ahead.  Jobs come and go, and to worry myself about events  I can’t control is not worth my time right now.  However, I do have strong opinions about some of the indie label happenings in Nashville and will most likely share those after the return as well. 

I won’t be posting much, if at all, over the course of the next week.  I’ll more likely be using Facebook for quick updates, but will try to post something here if I have the time and resources.

God bless and see you soon!

This entry was posted in Adoption, Music Business, Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

