Tim McGraw Apologizes to Fans for Label’s Decision

OUCH!

NASHVILLE – (October 14, 2008)
Curb Records released a third hits package on Tim McGraw last week, a CD that was put into record stores without his involvement. McGraw has been working on a new studio album for over a year and debuted three new songs on this year’s “Live Your Voice Tour.”  It was his desire to have the new record out this fall but Curb wanted to release a greatest hits CD to extend McGraw’s recording contract term.

 

“I am saddened and disappointed that my label chose to put out another hits album instead of new music,” said Tim McGraw.  “I’ve only had one studio album since my last hits package.  It has to be just as confusing to the fans as it is to me. I had no involvement in the creation or presentation of this record. Sure I love the songs and I don’t want to take anything away from all the creative people who were a part of making those records.  But the whole concept is an embarrassment to me as an artist. In the spirit of an election year, I would simply say to my fans ‘I’m Tim McGraw and I don’t approve their message.’”
This entry was posted in Music, Music Business and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tim McGraw Apologizes to Fans for Label’s Decision

  1. Troy says:

    wow, that hurts.

    Like

  2. wow!

    come on mike…you must have more to say about this than just “ouch”….

    share. share. share…. 🙂

    Like

  3. Mike says:

    I could always say more, but let me just say this: There are artists in town that this would never happen to because their manager would kill someone. The label would be in a hurt of trouble. So it makes me wonder what kind of deal Tim is in at Curb.

    Like

Leave a Reply

