Does Posting a Sign Make it So?

There is a sign I often see on the back of dump trucks lumbering down the interstate full of gravel, dirt and rocks.  Some of the trucks have top covers and others don’t.  The sign is always something like “Not responsible for vehicle damage” or “Not responsible for damage from debris”.  Oh REALLY!?  It might as well be a sign that reads, “Not responsible for our trucks inability to contain waste properly”. 

Is that all it takes?  A sign to make it legally binding?  I can think of some much needed signs I need to post on my car, in my office, and on the mailbox if that’s the case. 

I also recently saw “No Soliciting” signs on the front door of Bank of America and Sprint.  You have got to be kidding, right?  They are allowed to solicit me all day if they choose, but I can’t return the favor?

This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Does Posting a Sign Make it So?

  1. stilirefe says:

    Man .. Beautiful .. Wonderful .. I’ll bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionallyI’m glad to seek out a lot of useful info right here within the submit, we want develop more strategies in this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

