While I’m Away

I will be out for two weeks as Amy and I go with a small group to Africa.  Access to internet is uncertain, so I have prepared a few blogs which I have pre-schedule and some good friends of mine are going to be contributing as guest bloggers.  Each have unique and enjoyable blogs of their own, so please give their posts a read and go visit them.  I appreciate their willingness to help a brother out.

If I can manage to get connected while in Africa, I will attempt updates here regarding our trip.  If not, I will most definitely be catching up with details when we return.

This weekend is of preparation and packing.  The 16 hours of flying time await us on Monday and Tuesday and then we begin in Ethiopia and eventually travel to Rwanda.

Thanks to everyone who has encouraged and supported us in so many ways!  Also to those who are house sitting, dog sitting, taking care of the garden, giving us a ride to and from the airport, and the individuals who have been to Africa and have given us travel tips and recommendations.

ANDIAMO!

This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to While I’m Away

  1. sandrar says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

    Like

Leave a Reply

